“The Girl On The Train” by Paula Hawkins

There have been so many “Gone Girl” wannabes in the past few years.  This novel is another one with the same type of fun and trickery including the same unreliable spouses. To sum up the novel, one could argue that the book’s train window, as the courtyard window in the movie classic “Rear Window” (with the late great actor Jimmy Stewart), offers only incomplete information about the terror on the other side; letting the reader’s imagination run wild.  girl-on-trainA quick read good for passing a sleepless night.

One thought on ““The Girl On The Train” by Paula Hawkins

  1. I really like your review of the book. I haven’t read Gone Girl yet but I’d like to, just because it sounds good as a book,not because of the hype it gets. I have never heard of that movie either but now I would like to see it since you mentioned it in your review. I always love a good classic. Thank you for allowing me to see your blog! I really appreciate it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

