“The Roanoke Girls” by Amy Engel

No real review here because I skimmed more than read this book.  A lot of teenage healthythe-roanoke-girls and unhealthy sex. A lot of abuse.  A dark family secret that is so obvious I was ready to lock the fictional abusers up and throw away the key way before the secret is revealed. I thought I was reading a disturbing YA novel with an unrealistic ending (think shades of “Flowers in the Attic”). But then, “Flowers” was a major hit so maybe it’s just me.

Find all my reviews at https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/4793025-martie-nees-record?shelf=read

3 thoughts on ““The Roanoke Girls” by Amy Engel

Leave a Reply

